The Girl Who Was Forgotten – Book Tour and Giveaway

The Girl Who Was Forgotten
The Shee McQueen Series Book 2
by Amy Vasant
Genre: Mystery, Thriller
“If thrills, twists, turns, suspense, fast-paced books, and humor are your cup of tea, this series is for you!”
 
Action-adventure from USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Amy Vansant – a novel packed with thrills, fun, romance and heartfelt family intrigue.
 
Life was supposed to start feeling like a permanent vacation.
After years on the run from a vengeful killer, Shee McQueen is home at her father’s beach hotel. The Loggerhead Inn doubles as a retreat for sunburned tourists and a haven for recovering ex-military — men and women who help right wrongs for people in need of their particular skills.
What could be more relaxing?
Unless…
…Shee’s estranged boyfriend — the only man she’s ever loved — has discovered her darkest secret and the reason she left him so many years ago…
…or her first job for her father has ended in a double homicide…
…or that her very presence is driving the hotel’s regulars to prove their worth by starting dangerous covert missions of their own…
Wait. It couldn’t be a botched kidnapping is started looking more like the work of a deranged serial killer?
Hm.
Maybe hold the tanning lotion.
This might take a minute.
The Girl Who Was Forgotten is the second explosive mystery-thriller in the Shee McQueen series, but can be read as a standalone. While the book has all the pulse-pounding action of a thriller, language, romance and violence is rated PG.
 
The unique female lead’s funny, irreverent and all-too-human asides will have you rooting for her — and her whole pack of wild, wonderful misfit friends — until the breathless end.
Fans of Harlan Coban, Carl Hiaasen, Tim Dorsey, Sue Grafton, Kathy Reichs and Janet Evanovich will love this exhilarating page-turner.
 
 
Readers love Amy Vansant & Shee McQueen:
Great book. I could not put it down until finished with THE END. Highly recommended!” – Amazon Reader ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“I find it hard to express how much this book affected me, not only the story line, but the mastery of the writing itself.” – Amazon Reader ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“Well written and a certain must-read for any thriller/suspense lover. I can hardly wait for the next book. Amy Vansant nailed it!” – Amazon Reader ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
“This book was absolutely spellbinding. As a fan of Vansant, I pre-order and read everything she writes.” – Goodreads Reader ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
 
 
**On Sale Now! Only $2.99 for June!!**
The Girl Who Wants
The Shee McQueen Series Book 1
NEW SERIES! A wildly entertaining, wholly unique tour de force of action, psychological drama and wit from USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Amy Vansant.
Shee wants a home.
 
Shee McQueen grew up skip tracing and hunting military criminals with her father, Mick, until someone put a bounty on her head, forcing her underground. Resurfacing years later, she returns to her family’s hotel in Jupiter Beach, FL, to find Mick in a coma, shot in the head by an unknown sniper.
 
Shee wants answers.
The Loggerhead Inn has everything Shee could want in a beach hotel—sea turtle wall art, a tiny Yorkshire terrier mascot who thinks she’s a pit bull, and her father’s staff of deadly, damaged military veterans, looking to redeem their troubled souls by helping others Not to mention— Hold on…
How did Mason Connelly, the SEAL she fell for decades ago, just appear in the lobby? Why did he have to show up now demanding answers to secrets long buried?
 
Shee wants it all back.
 
But someone wants her dead.
 
From the moment Shee McQueen appears, The Girl Who Wants straps the reader into a twisting roller coaster ride of heart-stopping action, snappy dialog and intrigue. Shee’s quest to recover the life and loves she’s lost brings a depth of emotion rare in such a page-turning suspense. The unique female lead’s funny, irreverent and all-too-human asides will have you rooting for her — and her whole pack of wild, wonderful misfit friends — until the breathless end.
Fans of Liane Moriarty, Carl Hiaasen, Donald E. Westlake, Janet Evanovich and John Grisham (without so many lawyers!) will love this exhilarating page-turner.
**Get it FREE June 4, 5, 8, 9, 15, 22 & 30!!!**
USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author Amy Vansant has written over 20 books, including the fun, thrilling Shee McQueen series, the rollicking, twisty Pineapple Port Mysteries, and the action-packed Kilty urban fantasies. Throw in a couple romances and a YA fantasy for her nieces… Amy specializes in fun, exciting reads with plenty of laughs and action — she tried to write serious books, but they always ended up full of jokes, so she gave up.
Amy lives in Jupiter, Florida with her muse/husband a goony Bordoodle named Archer.
 
 
Follow the tour HERE for special content and a giveaway!
 
Win a Kindle Reader!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s